Skip to product information
1 of 2

Sonata for Piano

Sonata for Piano


Regular price $21.95 CAD
Regular price Sale price $21.95 CAD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

by Jan Randall

Advanced Piano Solo

Jan Randall’s Sonata for Piano is a traditional three-movement composition drawn from a 1992 commission to compose a ballet for figure skaters based on A Midsummer’s Night Dream. The first movement is spirited Allegro in compound metre which is contrasted by the second movement triple metre theme and variations. The work concludes with a ‘spritely’ energetic duple metre bravura movement.

Pages: 39

View full details