Skip to product information
1 of 4

Avignon Suite

Avignon Suite


Regular price $17.95 CAD
Regular price Sale price $17.95 CAD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

by Ina Dykstra

Advanced Piano Solos

Avignon Suite is a beautiful suite of 3 advanced piano solos inspired by a trip to southern France.  These delightful character pieces include a broad range of metres from irregular to compound/simple and changing, polyrhythms, wide use of the keyboard, Gregorian chant,  rubato and much more.  Dykstra truly captures the imagery of I. The River at Night,  II. A Medieval City, III. Lavender  Fields. A ‘must-play’ set for mature pianists.

Pages: 24

View full details